Auto Repair Reviews In Gladstone OR and Oregon City OR

Serving Customers In The Greater Portland OR Area:

GLADSTONE | MILWAUKIE | MOLALLA | OREGON CITY | WEST LINN | LAKE OSWEGO | CANBY | WILSONVILLE | CLACKAMAS | HAPPY VALLEY | PORTLAND

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Average rating: 5
Out of 69 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

August 31, 2020 by Grayrider - 108 on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Uncle Al’s Automotive performed a thorough and detail-oriented repair of the air conditioning system on my ‘97 Chevy 1 ton pickup in preparation for an extended trip into the late summer heat of SE Oregon. I was first of all very impressed that Al agreed to take the truck in almost immediately for a diagnosis of the problem. That in itself was so pleasing and exceptional actually, as the other repair shops that I called either never returned my call for repair information or scheduling, or told me that the earliest they could even look at the truck was in September. (This was 2 weeks after my scheduled trip.)
So Uncle Al was certainly accommodating and made big points with me straightaway for their willingness to provide almost immediate service.
The diagnosis of the A/C problem progressed quickly, and a new compressor was lined up to replace the faulty original unit the very same day the truck was brought to them.
After the replacement of the compressor, it was communicated to me in a timely manner that the fan clutch was not moving enough air for the A/C system to “blow enough volume”; so the fan clutch had to be replaced as well.
In the end, Al and his crew flawlessly diagnosed the problem, repaired the priblem with speed and dispatch, and had the truck ready to go in that very same evening of the day the repair was begun!!
So I can heartily and sincerely recommend Uncle Al’s as a fully professional AND customer oriented shop, whose services I highly recommend!
And Uncle Al really is an uncle, too!


5 Stars

August 26, 2020 by Keith Thompson on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Al has helped me out with different clutch issues on my car multiple times. When I order parts from him they ship fast and the used parts I have bought from him have always been high quality. His knowledge on the YXZ is unbelievable and I am grateful that he shares his knowledge with me.


5 Stars

July 24, 2020 by Larry Paden on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Great People


Helped in a time of need

5 Stars

July 17, 2020 by Garrett Wheat on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Had a set of shocks for my yxz that I had valved by weller get stollen off my front porch after getting delivered. Al, was able to get me a new set in time to have me racing one week later.

5 Stars

July 11, 2020 by Zach Dabolt on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Al made me a great deal on a very clean YXZ! Well worth the drive from Spokane!


5 Stars

July 1, 2020 by Ken James on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Great mechanic shop that knows how to actually fix things. Always friendly, honest, explained the problem, and came up with a timely and cost effective solution. Quality of work is top notch at a fair price. Highly recommend.

5 Stars

June 25, 2020 by Eman Raheem on Uncle Al's Automotive Services


Great Job

5 Stars

June 20, 2020 by Jim White on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Thanks Alan for again fixing another difficult auto repair job for me. I appreciate your honest evaluation of the work and trust you with the results. Appreciate! Jim

Great service

5 Stars

June 14, 2020 by Clyde on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Al's exceeds my expectations every time I take my car to them. They are the only shop that I trust to work on my car. I live in Beaverton, and it is worth the trip to Gladstone. It is so reassuring to know I some place to take my car to when I need to. THANKS AL!!!! You are much appreciated!

5 Stars

June 11, 2020 by Randy Sharp on Uncle Al's Automotive Services


Great service

5 Stars

June 10, 2020 by Grant Tilley on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Very knowledgeable and helpful. Fast shipping on parts too.

5 Stars

June 1, 2020 by Tamarie Richards on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Great service.

5 Stars

April 24, 2020 by Ted Johansen on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

great work, good prices, highly recommend.

5 Stars

April 22, 2020 by Kozmo617 on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Had a quick problem with filling my transmission fluid (didn’t have a long enough funnel) and they filled it for free, I still left them $20 because how how badly I needed it. Polite and nice, I have zero complaints

5 Stars

April 11, 2020 by Michael Anderson on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Al and his team do great work for a fair price. Our family has used their services for years.

5 Stars

February 28, 2020 by ichael Anderson on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Al and his team do great work for a fair price. Our family has used their services for years.

5 Stars

February 27, 2020 by Kozmo617 on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Had a quick problem with filling my transmission fluid (didn’t have a long enough funnel) and they filled it for free, I still left them $20 because how how badly I needed it. Polite and nice, I have zero complaints.

5 Stars

December 17, 2019 by Amy Schroeter on Uncle Al's Automotive Services


I Would Highly Recommend This Shop To Anyone!

5 Stars

November 17, 2019 by Darien V on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

Uncle Al's is the best! They fixed my 2006 Ford Fusion that day for over a year. We couldn't get it running and he got it ready to go in less than a week! They have very fair prices and everyone is super nice and funny. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone! (I think the people who left negative reviews are either liars or negative people lol)

HIGHLY Recommend!

5 Stars

October 12, 2019 by Kay Kay on Uncle Al's Automotive Services

The last honest automotive shop in Portland metro! I've taken my last 3 vehicles (Honda, Chrysler, and Subaru) here over a 6yr period and Alan has always been honest and fair with repairs and pricing. HIGHLY recommend!
Total Reviews: 69